Apricot Peach Smoothies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Delicious! Followed the recipe except we added 14 ozs. of the apricot juice. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This recipe was delicious. And I don't like peach that much. But the blend of fruits and juice turn out to be just the right combination and maked people wonder what is all in the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windtraveler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Celaya, Guanajuato, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Very good recipe!! We're having this for breakfast more often! We substituted 1 C. of silken tofu for the plain yogurt and it was delicious. My husband hates tofu and even he said it was yummy. I liked the addition of the lemon peel, my husband couldn't even tell it was there though so I don't think it's a necessary ingredient. So if you don't have it, don't worry about it. We were able to buy apricot nectar in little juice boxes that are perfect for making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Ah yes, yet another trip to the doctor! My daughter has strep and right now nothing feels good going down her throat except hot drinks or icey cold. As she sat there looking at me with droopey eyes and asking for something to soothe her throat, I raced to my computer to try and find something special. This recipe was just right. I didn't have the nectar on hand so I subbed with O.J., added some raspberries and a little milk. She loved it and it certainly helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I had only canned peaches available, but I drained them well. This could be one of the reasons that this tasted a little bland to me.I feel that if you're looking for a powerful fruit flavor, such as the blast that berries give a smoothie, this one isn't for you. I'm more of a blast of fruit person. This was good. It imparts a lovely flavor of peach, vanilla and apricot.But as with any recipe made from peaches and/or apricots, it is a very subtle flavor. This is a smooth, creamy,semi-thick subtle flavored drink. Peach and apricot fans will really love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Since we didn't have nectar on hand, I substituted milk & I used strawberries with the peaches & bananas. I suggest peeling the banana before you freeze it. You could soak it in the lemon juice to avoid browning. We tried it with & without the lemon juice--too sweet for us w/o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
My two-year old repeatedly said, 'Yummy' while spooning down this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Delicious smoothy. Easy to make, great pick-me-up. Shari
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I thought this smoothie was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Delicious, Healthy and Refreshing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States