Apricot Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made this multiple times. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Really nice bread, I used tropical juice instead of orange as that was all I had and it came out lovely. Made a massive loaf, it hit the window of my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dw373
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I LOVE this recipe!!!! I have a slice for breakfast with the drizzle of honey and it's my favorite recipe to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviamaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious! As it's written, the loaf was a little too big for my breadmaker, even set to a 2 lb loaf. It poofed up and smooshed against the top, so it was still a little gooey on the top. Next time I will cut the recipe down to 10 servings and it should be fine. The bread itself is wonderful. I added a little ground ginger in addition to the cinnamon and doubled the fruit using raisins and cranberries instead of apricots. I will definitely make this again, and am looking forward to different fruit combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UglyGerbil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yummy. Made exactly as written, except I did not add the honey on top. I selected the 2# loaf, light crust, "quick fruit & nut" bread setting and it took 2 hrs and 40 minutes to mix, rise, and bake. The apricots give it such a pleasant tartness. I might try adding just a little more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Outstanding! I use different dried fruits and wallnuts also. Be ready for a HUGE loaf. I use 2lb setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I substituted apple juice instead of orange juice and didn't put the honey on the top because I, too, want to use the loaf for sandwiches. Pretty good, although the apricots give the bread a tartness I'm still trying to decide if I like or not. All in all, not a bad recipe. Will make again... but maybe with raisins & nuts instead of the apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it turned out great! Has a light sweetness with the apricots and honey glaze. I'll definitely be making this one again! Easy to fix and turned out great in my machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I definitely like this bread a lot. It has a nice flavor and I love the apricots spotted throughout. I used the dough cycle on my bread machine and baked in the oven for 45 min at 375. I let the dough rise in the fridge bc I had made the dough late the night before, so 45 min wasn't quite enough--I think it would have been if I had let it rise at room temp. I love that the top of the bread turns out dark and rustic looking. Very pretty bread! I didn't add the honey on top bc I want to use this as a sandwich bread, but I'm sure it would be wonderful with it. I'll make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I used raisins instead of apricots and apple juice instead of orange juice. I did feel that this needed more flavor, perhaps more sugar. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States