Apricot Noodle Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2002
My 2 year old loves noodles, and she INHALED this dish. My 5 year old helped me make it, so it is definitely easy. For people who like subtle taste it is on the mark. Next time I'll try and sneak more apricot in and double the topping, which was devine. Think it's worth your trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kebra Bateman Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Everybody loved this kugel. My husband's grandmother already asked me if I was going to make it again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I don't think I have ever been asked by as many people as I was for this Kugel recipe! It was THE best, but I did play with the recipe a bit. I used a container of Pineapple cottage cheese instead of the cream cheese, then I added one more egg and a medium can of crushed pineapple and it's juice. It was fabulous! I hope I can do it again and make it as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I used this topping on a dairy kugel and it was delicious. My kugel recipe filled a 9x13 pan, so I had room for only half the topping recipe. I froze the remaining topping to use on the next kugel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This recipe was good, although I had to change it a bit because my Walmart does not carry apricot nectar. (I used peach instead.) I will leave out the raisins next time and I think I'll add more sugar to make it a bit sweeter. Also, I mixed the noodle mixture the night before and added the topping the next day just before I cooked it. This worked perfectly - although I added a few more minutes to the baking time. I brought it to a Seder a few nights ago and several people commented on how good it was. Over all, it turned out good ~ one of the better kugel recipes that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
The Best! Didn't change a thing. Family Loves it. We're not even Jewish! A deffinate must have for that sweet tooth and for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
the top noodles are not in the mix used a 9x9 pan and there was not enough juice mixture to come to the top of the dish. Tastes good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is the best noodle kugel recipe. It is so moist and delicious. I substituted half and half for the milk for extra creaminess. My family loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Made this kugel for Mother's Day. Got rave reviews. It will probably be the only "sweet" kugel I'll make from now on. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this recipe for a party of over 100 people. All of it was eaten and praised. People said they had seconds and thirds instead of dessert. I will be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States