Apricot Noodle Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I don't think I have ever been asked by as many people as I was for this Kugel recipe! It was THE best, but I did play with the recipe a bit. I used a container of Pineapple cottage cheese instead of the cream cheese, then I added one more egg and a medium can of crushed pineapple and it's juice. It was fabulous! I hope I can do it again and make it as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
My 2 year old loves noodles, and she INHALED this dish. My 5 year old helped me make it, so it is definitely easy. For people who like subtle taste it is on the mark. Next time I'll try and sneak more apricot in and double the topping, which was devine. Think it's worth your trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kebra Bateman Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Everybody loved this kugel. My husband's grandmother already asked me if I was going to make it again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This recipe was good, although I had to change it a bit because my Walmart does not carry apricot nectar. (I used peach instead.) I will leave out the raisins next time and I think I'll add more sugar to make it a bit sweeter. Also, I mixed the noodle mixture the night before and added the topping the next day just before I cooked it. This worked perfectly - although I added a few more minutes to the baking time. I brought it to a Seder a few nights ago and several people commented on how good it was. Over all, it turned out good ~ one of the better kugel recipes that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is the best noodle kugel recipe. It is so moist and delicious. I substituted half and half for the milk for extra creaminess. My family loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this recipe for a party of over 100 people. All of it was eaten and praised. People said they had seconds and thirds instead of dessert. I will be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is one of the best kugal receipes I've ever made. It was a hugh hit with my family! I plan on making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Unbelievable - so delish. I cut down on the butter though - it was just too much - and next time I might cut even more. I didn't have white sugar, so I used brown and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pavia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I didn't follow this exactly - but I used the basic amounts for a quick kugel with the ingredients I had on hand. I used a 12-oz box of tri-color twist pasta. I left out the apricot nectar and raisins - and even with a reduced amt of sugar it was plenty sweet for us. The rest was like the recipe but with a bit more cream cheese and 4 eggs instead of 3. I just sprinkled cinnamon and sugar for a topping. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I've made this ahead of time twice now for group events, doubling the recipe for a 9x13 pan, reheating it just prior to the meal. Rave reviews! I have used apricot preserves as I have never seen apricot nectar & it works just fine. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States