Apricot-Mustard Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
WOW! Great recipe for grilled pork - a perfect combination of sweet and slightly spicy! I used a 2 pound pork tenderloin and because my biggest fear is the dreaded "dried out" pork I chose to marinate this first. I mixed together some olive oil, garlic, rosemary, a pinch or two of kosher salt and a few splashes of white wine vinegar. I poked a few holes in the meat, cut it into kabobs (for more even cooking on the grill) and put everything into a ziploc bag. I let that marinate for 6 hours. I skewered the meat onto kabobs and and started grilling. For the glaze I used 3 Tbsp. of stone ground mustard for every 1/4 cup of apricot preserves (flipping the amounts) I felt the sweetness should come through more than the spicy. I microwaved the preserves for a few seconds in order to mix in the mustard better and reserved a bit of it as a dipping sauce. This turned out oh so good! I served this with "Baked Sweet Potatoes" by JennCook and "Tangy Mango Slaw" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made a few changes. I cooked 2 lbs of tenderloin, used 1/2 c. apricot preserves and 1/2 c. honey dijon mustard. Cook 8 min. turn over, baste, cook another 8 min., turn over baste and cook another 2 - 3 min. until center is slightly pink and temp reaches 160 degrees. Fantastic and was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe was So easy and it was such a big hit with the hole family!!The apricot and the mustard really compliment each other well.I cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Couldn't ask for an easier recipe! And it tastes good too! We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. The flavors went all the way through the meat. What baste was left over I microwaved to kill any bacteria and put it on the table to spoon over pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
We will definitely be making this again. We even skipped the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Quick, easy, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is so easy, quick and delicious. I left off the salt, but otherwise made as written. I had a little of the sauce left over that I added honey to and heated. Poured over cut tenderloin. Everyone loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I came across this recipe yesterday when I was looking for a pork tenderloin idea. I decided on a different recipe yesterday, but made this today with ribs in my crockpot - YUM! Great sauce and it went amazingly well with the ribs (which I pre-boiled). I would not change a thing with the sauce, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States