Apricot-Mustard Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
WOW! Great recipe for grilled pork - a perfect combination of sweet and slightly spicy! I used a 2 pound pork tenderloin and because my biggest fear is the dreaded "dried out" pork I chose to marinate this first. I mixed together some olive oil, garlic, rosemary, a pinch or two of kosher salt and a few splashes of white wine vinegar. I poked a few holes in the meat, cut it into kabobs (for more even cooking on the grill) and put everything into a ziploc bag. I let that marinate for 6 hours. I skewered the meat onto kabobs and and started grilling. For the glaze I used 3 Tbsp. of stone ground mustard for every 1/4 cup of apricot preserves (flipping the amounts) I felt the sweetness should come through more than the spicy. I microwaved the preserves for a few seconds in order to mix in the mustard better and reserved a bit of it as a dipping sauce. This turned out oh so good! I served this with "Baked Sweet Potatoes" by JennCook and "Tangy Mango Slaw" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I made a few changes. I cooked 2 lbs of tenderloin, used 1/2 c. apricot preserves and 1/2 c. honey dijon mustard. Cook 8 min. turn over, baste, cook another 8 min., turn over baste and cook another 2 - 3 min. until center is slightly pink and temp reaches 160 degrees. Fantastic and was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe was So easy and it was such a big hit with the hole family!!The apricot and the mustard really compliment each other well.I cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Couldn't ask for an easier recipe! And it tastes good too! We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. The flavors went all the way through the meat. What baste was left over I microwaved to kill any bacteria and put it on the table to spoon over pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
We will definitely be making this again. We even skipped the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Quick, easy, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is so easy, quick and delicious. I left off the salt, but otherwise made as written. I had a little of the sauce left over that I added honey to and heated. Poured over cut tenderloin. Everyone loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I came across this recipe yesterday when I was looking for a pork tenderloin idea. I decided on a different recipe yesterday, but made this today with ribs in my crockpot - YUM! Great sauce and it went amazingly well with the ribs (which I pre-boiled). I would not change a thing with the sauce, it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States