Apricot-Mustard Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was awesome...I loved it, my husband loved it even my very picky 8yo daughter loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
WOW! Great recipe for grilled pork - a perfect combination of sweet and slightly spicy! I used a 2 pound pork tenderloin and because my biggest fear is the dreaded "dried out" pork I chose to marinate this first. I mixed together some olive oil, garlic, rosemary, a pinch or two of kosher salt and a few splashes of white wine vinegar. I poked a few holes in the meat, cut it into kabobs (for more even cooking on the grill) and put everything into a ziploc bag. I let that marinate for 6 hours. I skewered the meat onto kabobs and and started grilling. For the glaze I used 3 Tbsp. of stone ground mustard for every 1/4 cup of apricot preserves (flipping the amounts) I felt the sweetness should come through more than the spicy. I microwaved the preserves for a few seconds in order to mix in the mustard better and reserved a bit of it as a dipping sauce. This turned out oh so good! I served this with "Baked Sweet Potatoes" by JennCook and "Tangy Mango Slaw" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Good on spareribs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
It was good. The sauce just tasted like honey mustard sauce, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. The flavors went all the way through the meat. What baste was left over I microwaved to kill any bacteria and put it on the table to spoon over pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I thought this recipe sounded delicious, but found that all I could taste was the mustard. I used honey-mustard, but event that didn't help it. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Excellent. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
So easy and oh so tasty! We don't eat much pork, but this will find it's way to my table more frequently. I will used the sauce on chicked and fish. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent, nice tangy/sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States