Apricot Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I don't know why it took me so long to rate this. We love it, and we've served it several times over to guests. Everyone raves about this soup. We maybe have added a few more apricots and a few more lentils. I don't really know. Cooking is an art, not a science, right? This is a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This soup was amazing. It was very easy to make. We served it for friends and it was a big hit. It had the perfect balance of sweet and savory and it had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I love this! The only two things I do differently: I don't puree it. Wish I could, but I don't have a blender! Also, I use veggie stock (I'm a vegetarian). Very good... sometimes I crave it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I've made this recipe several times already. I always make a double batch since it's good left over lunch on those rainy days. The only change I made to the recipe is I puree the whole thing. I use my immersion blender right in the pot. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wow the cheese makes the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmikamoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This soup is very good. I took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Really delicious and unique! The apricot really added a little sweetness that wasn't overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fig Muffins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I served this at my ladies poker club party. Every single one of them LOVED this soup and wanted the recipe. I doubled the seasonings per everyones suggestion and it was GREAT!!! Best soup ever I must say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Splendidly delish! I serve this to company and it tastes like you've spent hours on it. Only thing different is I use a can of undrained diced tomatoes instead of the 3 plum tomatoes called for. Try this with some good crusty bread on the side and a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaeOutWest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States