Apricot Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Not worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Sweet onion salsa instead of tomatoes. Doubled cumin. Left out lemon. Delicious! Husband loved it! Will make this a regular soup in our home! Served with fresh mozzarella grill cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a wonderful soup. My family enjoyed it with bread. I followed the recipe exactly except for adding an extra tomato. Apricots added such a lovely sweet flavor. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This soup is PERFECT. I've made it so many times this winter (sometimes without tomatoes) and it is always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
when I can make something my 9 ear old will eat all of... it needs 100 stars, so I will stick with the 5. loved the sweetness of the apricot against the curry/thyme flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This soup is great! Added some cayenne to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Wildest, least prepared "wing-it" I've ever done... And it turned out good. Cranberries (no apricots), Italian chicken sausage cooked in (no cx stock), roma-sized spoonfuls of canned crushed tomatoes (you guessed it!) and oregano (no thyme). OH! And no lemon, but probably wouldn't have added it anyway. Now let's see how it tastes as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Quite tasty - used up leftover chicken broth made from the bones of our (small) Thanksgiving meal, so that there were small chicken bits in it as well. They went very nicely with the apricots. I also thought more water would be useful, and more spices (I added sumac - LOVE sumac!). I didn't puree, either - it doesn't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I made enough for 8 servings. Used veggie broth for my vegetarian friends. Added 3/4 cup quinoa. 2 tsps. of the spices. Accidentally poured way too much black pepper in but that actually gave it a good flavor. The quinoa seemed to soak up the juice so I added approx 2 more cups of broth after pureeing. Also added a bit of cayenne pepper. It was very good, but, I think the chicken broth might have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I loved it. My 12 year old, not so much. But I also didn't use the red lentils, green ones instead and no tomatoes so it didn't look like the picture but it still tasted delicious. I especially love the lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States