Apricot Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This soup was amazing. It was very easy to make. We served it for friends and it was a big hit. It had the perfect balance of sweet and savory and it had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I love this! The only two things I do differently: I don't puree it. Wish I could, but I don't have a blender! Also, I use veggie stock (I'm a vegetarian). Very good... sometimes I crave it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I've made this recipe several times already. I always make a double batch since it's good left over lunch on those rainy days. The only change I made to the recipe is I puree the whole thing. I use my immersion blender right in the pot. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Wow the cheese makes the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmikamoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This soup is very good. I took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Really delicious and unique! The apricot really added a little sweetness that wasn't overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fig Muffins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I served this at my ladies poker club party. Every single one of them LOVED this soup and wanted the recipe. I doubled the seasonings per everyones suggestion and it was GREAT!!! Best soup ever I must say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Splendidly delish! I serve this to company and it tastes like you've spent hours on it. Only thing different is I use a can of undrained diced tomatoes instead of the 3 plum tomatoes called for. Try this with some good crusty bread on the side and a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaeOutWest

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
i have never given anything 5 stars but this came very close to being the first!! i didnt change a thing even after reading the reviews of at least 20 helpful gr8 people who were nice enuf to leave their helpful hints and this was amazing!! i had to fight myself to keep from doubling the spice as so many had suggested but wanted to see how it was first as it was submitted, my sweetheart isnt as fond of this style food as i, so i figured if it lacked i could always add the next day because i was making this a day ahead of eating it anyway. i did double the recipe as i had promised some taste testing at the office ahead of making it!! lol!! i loved it without the extra spices and in no way found this to be bland or boring!! i did find i had to add only 1 cup additional broth (which since we are vegetarians i used veggie broth)in cooking and that is between the double recipes as it got too thick the last 15 min of cooking and i like very thick soup! i was just a little afraid it would scorch so i added the cup of broth to be safe. there was no need to blend the soup, the lentils broke down nicely and it was nice and creamy when cooking was complete. i did peel and seed my tomatoes and really think the fresh peeled an seeded tomatoes are worth the little extra tinme it takes so come people dont be so hurried spoil urselves!! i found the red lentils at whole foods market and they were worth the drive!! this is an awesome soup and next time i will try with the cubed sweet potato an
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States