Apricot-Glazed Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Came out perfectly good. I followed the recipe for apricot glaze and I kept licking the sauce and realized I need to leave some for the ribs lol. I let my ribs cook in the oven for about an hour and half, cut off the fat and the meat like spare ribs and added the glaze. Great recipe...Thank you, my husband and I really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I loved this recipe! I used short ribs and broiled them. They fell off the bone. I'm using this sauce on a pork loin tonight. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made the glaze for chicken. It was amazing (I did omit the ginger) but the glaze was still DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
The sauce is fantastic. Loving sauce, I cut back on the meat and doubled the sauce portion of the recipe. Slurp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was a great sauce didn't have spare ribs used country style ribs. Family loved it no left overs. Will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
arkansascook sound like you over cook the ribs and might have the glace also. My came out fantastic and very tender and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This really came out great!! My family loved it. We broiled the ribs in the oven and they were super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT GRILL SAUCE. TRY IT ON CHICKEN OR SHRIMP,TOO. I KEEP A JAR MIXED UP IN THE FRIG SO I CAN PUT A GRILLED MEAL ON THE TABLE IN SHORT ORDER. JUST BE CAREFUL, IT BURNS QUICKLY. WATCH IT LIKE A HAWK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is excellent !!!...we used it on boneless pork chops and grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My family usually only wants regular ol' bbq sauce on ribs, but they LOVED this recipe!! I varied it a bit: I boiled boneless ribs then threw them in the crockpot (sprayed w/Pam first), made the glaze then spread it over the ribs & cooked it on high for about 4 hours. Added bonus--the house smelled wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States