Apricot-Glazed Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT GRILL SAUCE. TRY IT ON CHICKEN OR SHRIMP,TOO. I KEEP A JAR MIXED UP IN THE FRIG SO I CAN PUT A GRILLED MEAL ON THE TABLE IN SHORT ORDER. JUST BE CAREFUL, IT BURNS QUICKLY. WATCH IT LIKE A HAWK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My family usually only wants regular ol' bbq sauce on ribs, but they LOVED this recipe!! I varied it a bit: I boiled boneless ribs then threw them in the crockpot (sprayed w/Pam first), made the glaze then spread it over the ribs & cooked it on high for about 4 hours. Added bonus--the house smelled wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I loved this recipe! I used short ribs and broiled them. They fell off the bone. I'm using this sauce on a pork loin tonight. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This really came out great!! My family loved it. We broiled the ribs in the oven and they were super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
The sauce is fantastic. Loving sauce, I cut back on the meat and doubled the sauce portion of the recipe. Slurp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is excellent !!!...we used it on boneless pork chops and grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
The pork turned out very dry and you could not really taste the glaze on the pork after it was grilled. I will use a different recipe for spareribs in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
These ribs were fairly good. Next time, I will save some of the sauce to dip the ribs in while eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I put everything in the crock pot and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
arkansascook sound like you over cook the ribs and might have the glace also. My came out fantastic and very tender and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States