Apricot-Glazed Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT GRILL SAUCE. TRY IT ON CHICKEN OR SHRIMP,TOO. I KEEP A JAR MIXED UP IN THE FRIG SO I CAN PUT A GRILLED MEAL ON THE TABLE IN SHORT ORDER. JUST BE CAREFUL, IT BURNS QUICKLY. WATCH IT LIKE A HAWK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This is excellent !!!...we used it on boneless pork chops and grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My family usually only wants regular ol' bbq sauce on ribs, but they LOVED this recipe!! I varied it a bit: I boiled boneless ribs then threw them in the crockpot (sprayed w/Pam first), made the glaze then spread it over the ribs & cooked it on high for about 4 hours. Added bonus--the house smelled wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I loved this recipe! I used short ribs and broiled them. They fell off the bone. I'm using this sauce on a pork loin tonight. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
The sauce is fantastic. Loving sauce, I cut back on the meat and doubled the sauce portion of the recipe. Slurp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
These ribs were fairly good. Next time, I will save some of the sauce to dip the ribs in while eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
The pork turned out very dry and you could not really taste the glaze on the pork after it was grilled. I will use a different recipe for spareribs in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
arkansascook sound like you over cook the ribs and might have the glace also. My came out fantastic and very tender and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This really came out great!! My family loved it. We broiled the ribs in the oven and they were super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I put everything in the crock pot and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States