Apricot Glazed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight for my roommate and I for dinner and is was great. We both had seconds. Added some garlic gloves to the roast. Which is something we don't usually do so that we have room for dessert. We were so full we skipped dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
For an extra tang, I add a few fresh cranberries and it is wonderful. I also add potatoes, mushrooms and carrots for a complete dinner. This received rave reviews from family and friends. I have made it four times and again this weekend while skiing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
We really liked this dish! I did a couple of changes though after reading others posts. I seasoned my pork with onion salt, pepper, salt, garlic powder and salt..then browned it on both sides with olive oil. I did 8 oz chicken broth in lieu of 10.5 of condensed chicken broth... and I sliced my oions instead of chopped. I also drizzled honey lightly over the pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Excellent. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I love this recipe the pork tastes amazing and is a winner with my family I didnt change a thing and will be cooking this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
LOVED IT! easy to prepare. We served it over steamed rice which helped with the ample liquid. The amount of juice was a plus for us. The only down side was that the pork was slightly dry, but again the juice compensated for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
It was DELICIOUS! My husband cooked our pork roast in the crock pot and added lots of veggies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
AWESOME!!! I have never liked Pork my entire life, but I LOVED this! OMG, i couldn't quit eating it! It came out so tender after 3 hours on High (I had a 2 pound pork roast). The only changes I made: 1/2 can of Broth, omitted the mustard (didn't have any), added Baby Carrots to the mix, and also added various spices: Onion Powder, Salt, Pepper, Dill Seed, Parsley, and Oregano. This is a great Sunday afternoon recipe. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
The leftovers were even better! I used mustard powder instead of Dijon and a pork tenderloin. The meat was falling apart after 4 hours on high in crock pot. Delicious for whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wonderfully yummy! I used 2 tsp of mustard powder instead. So fast and so simple. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States