Apricot Glazed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I didn't think this was very good. The sauce is quite bland; it definitely needs something. I suppose one could edit the ingredients to make it more flavorful, but I would rather use a different recipe altogether. The sauce was also very thin even after adding cornstarch at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADGIRRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made this recipe this week, with one change: the recipe I had called for only 1/4 cup of chicken broth. It was delicious, and the sauce wasn't too thin. The leftovers made great barbecue sandwiches, too. I appreciated how easy it was, and that it used ingredients I already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight for my roommate and I for dinner and is was great. We both had seconds. Added some garlic gloves to the roast. Which is something we don't usually do so that we have room for dessert. We were so full we skipped dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I thought the meal was great! The pork pulled apart and had a nice flavor. Not as strong as I thought it would be. I used 2 lbs pork, a full can of preserves, and half the can of broth. Good consistency in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
For an extra tang, I add a few fresh cranberries and it is wonderful. I also add potatoes, mushrooms and carrots for a complete dinner. This received rave reviews from family and friends. I have made it four times and again this weekend while skiing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was good, but not as sweet as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This wasn't SPECTACULAR, but it was definitely good. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was very tasty but a litle dry. Next time I will shorten cooking time. The sauce was good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
A "keeper" for sure!! Used only 1/2 can of chicken broth, so the gravy was just right. Awesome pulled pork sandwiches the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
AMAZING recipe! Made it in the slow cooker and it came out perfectly. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States