Apricot Glazed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe was so good everyone, even my 4 & 6 yr olds asked for seconds! I made a few changes that were suggested in other reviews to give it a little more flavor. I seasoned it with Montreal steak seasoning & salt, then browned it in olive oil before putting it in the crockpot. I also sliced the onions instead of chopping them, used 8oz of chicken broth instead of the condensed, and drizzled it with honey!! Will definantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I was very disappointed in this. I thought with all of these stars it would be really tasty- but it was actually quite bland and I'm sure there would always be a better option. The sauce was orangish brown with little chunks of onion floating in it- very unappetizing looking. I suggest trying something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wonderfully yummy! I used 2 tsp of mustard powder instead. So fast and so simple. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
The leftovers were even better! I used mustard powder instead of Dijon and a pork tenderloin. The meat was falling apart after 4 hours on high in crock pot. Delicious for whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
AWESOME!!! I have never liked Pork my entire life, but I LOVED this! OMG, i couldn't quit eating it! It came out so tender after 3 hours on High (I had a 2 pound pork roast). The only changes I made: 1/2 can of Broth, omitted the mustard (didn't have any), added Baby Carrots to the mix, and also added various spices: Onion Powder, Salt, Pepper, Dill Seed, Parsley, and Oregano. This is a great Sunday afternoon recipe. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
It was DELICIOUS! My husband cooked our pork roast in the crock pot and added lots of veggies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was just OK for me. I wasn't sure what condensed chicken broth was, so I just used about a cup of chicken stock. I added potatoes and carrots to the crock pot as well. It was all just a little too bittersweet tasting to me. Could've used something to cut the sweetness a little, but I'm not sure what. The apricot preserves give it a tangy taste that was a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Disappointing, I added canned apricots at the last little bit of cooking. Comments were that it was dry & my little ones just picked at it. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
LOVED IT! easy to prepare. We served it over steamed rice which helped with the ample liquid. The amount of juice was a plus for us. The only down side was that the pork was slightly dry, but again the juice compensated for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I love this recipe the pork tastes amazing and is a winner with my family I didnt change a thing and will be cooking this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States