Apricot Glazed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Seasoning with garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper. Seared on the stove before putting in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Amazing!!! I only did a four serving amount of this...a 2lb pork loin roast, 1/2 jar sugar free apricot preserves and 8 oz of chicken stock. I salt and peppered the pork also added some onion powder instead of onions (my husband hates them!) and added a tsp of dried thyme. I drizzled honey over the pork and cooked in the crock pot. It was savory and simply delicious!!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Dry. Next time, I'll decrease the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This pork was good but not great. Tasted better the next day warmed for sandwhiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this pretty much by the recipe but I added a garlic clove, salt, and pepper. My roast was bone in and it worked out fine. I had to skim the fat off the top. It was much better day two. Served with smashed potatoes and green beens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a good go to recipe when you run out of ideas to do with a Pork Loin i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Sounds really good. Might I make one suggestion tho. Instead of cornstarch try arrowroot. It doesn't have that pastie taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was very good and very easy to make. I've never cooked a pork roast before so I was surprised at how tender it really was. I could barely pick it up out of the crockpot without it falling apart. I could not find condensed chicken broth, so I just bought regular chicken broth and used the whole can. The only kind of criticism I have is that my roast was only about 2lbs and even using a whole jar of apricot preserves, the flavor was not as strong or sweet as I would have expected. Did anyone else run into that? If so, do you think using a 2nd jar of preserves would be ok? I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made this for dinner last night. It was good, but not what I was expecting. I thought it would have a glaze, but instead it made a very thin and not very flavorful sauce. I tried thickening it with some cornstarch but it really didn't take shape. I cooked it on low in the crock pot for 8 hours and it was a tad dry but so soft that it fell apart. I'm going to shred the rest of it and add BBQ sauce to make sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
We ate it and all of us liked it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States