Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Wow! These are fabulous! My daughter, who hates pork gobbled them up, and told me I finally found a way to cook pork where she will eat it! This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
These were NOT very good. Ours came out flavorless and dry. We will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was pretty good as a sauce, but I prepared it with lamp chops instead. I served the chops over rice, and the sauce was scooped out of the pan to coat the rice and chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These were great! My hubby and kids (4 & 8) gobbled them up! We will definitely have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was so yummy! I used Viognier for the white whine but otherwise followed the recipe as is. My fiancee said it was now his new favorite dish. Yum! I'm going to try it witch chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I wanted something different for Sunday dinner and boy did I get it. The flavor just explodes in your mouth and my daughter swore I made sweet and sour pork with whole pork chops. The wine is a great touch and I will definitely be using this recipe for even more occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Fantastic! Even my picky hubby loved these chops!! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandieh24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Sorry, I don't understand what all the hype is about. This recipe is mediocre at best. Not much flavor at all. I regret using my Mother In Law's homemade apricot preserves for this. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Good, I made a little extra of the glaze and served over rice. We both liked it and I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethel, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I didn't have any wine, so I substituted apple juice and a splash of lemon juice. It was delicious! My husband doesn't even like apricots all that much, but he thought this was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States