Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was REALLY good. I used a dry white wine, as opposed to a fruity, which I think kind of damaged the flavor a bit, but beyond that, this was delicious!!! I served it with rice pilaf and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is very good, easy and quick. The only thing I did different was I used apple juice instead of white wine (didn't have any) and I cooked the chops in the glaze. I served with white rice and we both thought it tasted really good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe is super easy to make and is great in a time crunch. However, it is super sweet and I am not a big fan of frying food. Broil it (10 minutes for the first side and 10-15 minutes for the second side) then put it in the glaze for a minute or so to soak in the taste. To lessen the sweetness, try apple sauce and a dash of lemon or a dryer wine. I think it was the wine that made it over the top sweet. It's yummy as it is but it would be fantastic with just a few minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I just used the glaze to use on kielbasa. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I don't normally do pork chops, but I LOVED this recipe. The wine really brings out a whole new dynamic I never thought possible with a pork chop. The men however....wouldn't touch it with a ten foot pole. But, I like this so much that now when we have chops I make mine this way and just throw there's in the oven smothered in BBQ. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe. I have used bone in and boneless. We prefer bone in, but they're both amazing. I also stir fry some sliced onions after removing the pork chops before adding the sauce. MAKE EXTRA SAUCE! It's soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Jeremys fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Wow! I echo the person whose daughter didn't like pork chops but really liked these! My daughter ate these right up, and until now she has disliked pork chops. I was worried, when I started this recipe, that I would wind up with a sickly sweet gummy glaze on the pork chops, but it's not like that at all! The ginger cuts the sweetness to exactly the right level: a hint of sweetness, but not a "sweet" dish at all. YUM! My husband asked for these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Really, really good for a quick weeknight dinner. I only had red wine, so I also used apple juice with a splash of lemon juice. I also used sliced ginger from a jar and just chopped it up as small as I could. I'm not a huge ginger fan, but the ginger balances the sweetness perfectly without being overwhelming. Served with leftover couscous and frozen veggies for a quick, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This dish was delicious. The pork had a great apricot flavor, and was easy to prepare. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States