Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
It was ok, the first few bites were good, it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My picky husband loved it and it was so easy! I grilled the chops first and then put in the sauce for about 8 mins. This will definitely be added to the rotation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I give it 4.5 stars for taste and 5 stars for ease and quickness. You really can have dinner on the table in the time it takes to make rice. I used (no sugar added) apple juice. I cubed the pork first, fried it for a few minutes, removed from heat, and reduced the sauce for a few minutes (added about a tbs flour to thicken), then added back the pork for a few more minutes. Served it over rice with peas and baby carrots on the side. Just that easy. I'm eating leftovers for lunch right now; still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this last night. I used sparkling cidar instead of the wine. After trying the sauce on its own I found it to be a little bland for my tastes, so added a dash of garlic salt and a few pinches of brown sugar which seemed to round out the sauce nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I am not a big pork chop fan but we liked this one, I used can peach juice instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wow, this was incredible! Thanks for the suggestion of the allspice instead of the ginger. I wish I had added a clove or two of minced garlic. And, I used orange juice instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was wonderful! I used Japanese plum wine and added a splash of rice wine vinegar to cut the sweetness just a bit. Perfect weeknight meal! Even my preschooler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I double and divide the recipe. I put the pork chops in a zip lock to soak in the sauce. I have used a dry wine just to keep the sweetness down. The extra sauce I throw in at the end of cooking a little Wondra to make a thick sauce to put over chops and rice. Like this and make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Really delicious with white rice. I actually like it more with apple juice than wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States