Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Wendy Murphy
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I liked it, kids did too..good twist for booooring pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Marrelli
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious!!! I will definitely be adding this dish to our weekly rotation. Added a bit of crushed red pepper to give the sauce a little sweet and spicy heat. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Marrelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was really easy and really good! I seasoned the pork chops with an herb/pepper rub before I prepared them. They were delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
very good and we added a dash of cayenne pepper, used fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nickshlafer
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very easy to make! I modified it a bit by using apple jam along with the apricot preserves, and diluting the wine by half with apple cider. Tasted amazing with jasmine rice and creamed spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious!! Served over rice with a side of green beans..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Super-quick, super-easy. An absolute keeper. We doubled the sauce as we are prone to do (and which I recommend), and used coconut oil instead of olive, which gave it a lively flavor. We made enough for two meals and found them even more flavorful and tender the second day after soaking in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was really good. I used bone in pork chops that were pretty thick, and they took much longer than called for to reach the desired temperature, but even after cooking in the sauce for a while, they were very tender. I doctored my sauce up to taste (the sauce was good to begin with, but I thought we'd like it better with curry power and crushed red pepper...also a little low sodium soy sauce). I love to try new recipes but I'll make this again. Served with pecan rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was absolutely scrumptious. I did not have wine, so I used orange juice which goes nicely with apricot. The meat was so tender and tasty and the sauce was thick enough so it didn't run off the meat on the plate. I paired it with rice which I made with OJ as well instead of water and I thought....why not add some apricot jam to the rice while cooking it? aaahhh man! another winner. Easy recipe, too. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States