Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I honestly can't remember other than Cassandra is not big on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Super-quick, super-easy. An absolute keeper. We doubled the sauce as we are prone to do (and which I recommend), and used coconut oil instead of olive, which gave it a lively flavor. We made enough for two meals and found them even more flavorful and tender the second day after soaking in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was really good. I used bone in pork chops that were pretty thick, and they took much longer than called for to reach the desired temperature, but even after cooking in the sauce for a while, they were very tender. I doctored my sauce up to taste (the sauce was good to begin with, but I thought we'd like it better with curry power and crushed red pepper...also a little low sodium soy sauce). I love to try new recipes but I'll make this again. Served with pecan rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was absolutely scrumptious. I did not have wine, so I used orange juice which goes nicely with apricot. The meat was so tender and tasty and the sauce was thick enough so it didn't run off the meat on the plate. I paired it with rice which I made with OJ as well instead of water and I thought....why not add some apricot jam to the rice while cooking it? aaahhh man! another winner. Easy recipe, too. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Delish! I used apple juice & a splash of lemon juice in place of the wine like another reviewer suggested. The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Yummy! Can't say better than that. We've made this more than once:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe! Even my picky husband liked this and said it was a keeper! I also modified it by using orange juice, apple juice, lemon juice, and my homemade apricot and pineapple freezer jam. The pineapple in the jam added an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Very easy and only need a few things. We really liked the sauce. I cooked it to an internal temp of 140 and it was over cooked. This is one of the best preps for pork chops I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was so delicious! Even my pickiest son ate it all. I did make a few changes. I rinsed the pork chops with apple cider vinegar and rubbed them with 1/2 tsp of garlic paste along with the salt and pepper. I used apple juice instead of the wine and 1/2 cup of Saucy Susan Peach Apricot Sauce instead of the apricot preserves. Added the ginger, 1/2 a 8.5 oz can of peaches chopped, 1/2 a 8.5 oz can of apricots chopped & a tablespoon of white vinegar for the glaze. Served it with yellow rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States