Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These were great! My hubby and kids (4 & 8) gobbled them up! We will definitely have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Man this was awesome! The glaze is good enough to eat on EVERYTHING! So easy and so good! We used bottled minced ginger and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Fantastic! Even my picky hubby loved these chops!! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandieh24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used 2 whole pork tenderloins, started them stove top as the recipe called for. I finished them in the oven until they were 155 deg. I doubled the sauce recipe and it was the perfect amount for the tenderloins. Delicious! Everyone in the family gave it a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toothpkr97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Wow! These are fabulous! My daughter, who hates pork gobbled them up, and told me I finally found a way to cook pork where she will eat it! This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was so yummy! I used Viognier for the white whine but otherwise followed the recipe as is. My fiancee said it was now his new favorite dish. Yum! I'm going to try it witch chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I wanted something different for Sunday dinner and boy did I get it. The flavor just explodes in your mouth and my daughter swore I made sweet and sour pork with whole pork chops. The wine is a great touch and I will definitely be using this recipe for even more occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This dish was delicious. The pork had a great apricot flavor, and was easy to prepare. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This dish was wonderful and we are making it for a second time this week.. I didn't change a thing and the apricot glaze is delicious. For the wine we used an inexpensive German Riesling and served the pork chops over a bed of yellow rice. I will continue to make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Really, really good for a quick weeknight dinner. I only had red wine, so I also used apple juice with a splash of lemon juice. I also used sliced ginger from a jar and just chopped it up as small as I could. I'm not a huge ginger fan, but the ginger balances the sweetness perfectly without being overwhelming. Served with leftover couscous and frozen veggies for a quick, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States