Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Delicious, easy, and fast. Used pomegranate juice rather than wine. We loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
LOVED IT!! Actually doubled the sauce because we like LOTS of sauce--and we used a spumante for the wine. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very good. Instead of using apricot preserves I used Saucy Susan (didn't have appricot preserves). I would definately try this again...Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I used orange juice instead of wine like other reviewers. Took the advice of one reviewer and used allspice instead of ginger....my husband called it Christmas Pork. The kids thought it was too sweet (weird, huh?), husband loved it, I thought it was good. Maybe add a touch of garlic next time as one other reviewer suggested? Thanks for the recipe. Definitely quick and easy not to mention we had apricot preserves leftover from our wedding cake filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I added a little ground clove and nutmeg to the sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Used orange juice instead of wine. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCDaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is a really easy and flavorful recipe to do if you are short on time. I created an entire meal in under 30 minutes yesterday using a package of frozen pork chops thawed earlier. Complete with mashed potatoes and steamed green peas it was a hit with my family. Although I didn't use wine, I substituted a 1/3 cup of beer and pineapple juice mixed as a experiment and it turned out wonderful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These were very good and very easy to make! I think next time I will double or triple the sauce so I have some left to pour over the chops and rice or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My 6 yr old twins ate loved them. super easy and very good. i seasoned chops with onion powder, garlic powder s/p prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
De-licious and so fast. I did not have a fruity wine and it tasted 'flat' so I added some soy sauce to the glace and it was perfect. I also used bone in chops. Love it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Gyura-White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States