Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was absolutely scrumptious. I did not have wine, so I used orange juice which goes nicely with apricot. The meat was so tender and tasty and the sauce was thick enough so it didn't run off the meat on the plate. I paired it with rice which I made with OJ as well instead of water and I thought....why not add some apricot jam to the rice while cooking it? aaahhh man! another winner. Easy recipe, too. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Delish! I used apple juice & a splash of lemon juice in place of the wine like another reviewer suggested. The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Yummy! Can't say better than that. We've made this more than once:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe! Even my picky husband liked this and said it was a keeper! I also modified it by using orange juice, apple juice, lemon juice, and my homemade apricot and pineapple freezer jam. The pineapple in the jam added an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Very easy and only need a few things. We really liked the sauce. I cooked it to an internal temp of 140 and it was over cooked. This is one of the best preps for pork chops I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was so delicious! Even my pickiest son ate it all. I did make a few changes. I rinsed the pork chops with apple cider vinegar and rubbed them with 1/2 tsp of garlic paste along with the salt and pepper. I used apple juice instead of the wine and 1/2 cup of Saucy Susan Peach Apricot Sauce instead of the apricot preserves. Added the ginger, 1/2 a 8.5 oz can of peaches chopped, 1/2 a 8.5 oz can of apricots chopped & a tablespoon of white vinegar for the glaze. Served it with yellow rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Was done in no time & my very picky boys LOVED it! I have an alcohol alergy in the household so I used chicken stock instead of the wine. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I doubled recipe as I had a few extra pork chops. Lots of sauce with the doubled recipe and enjoyed the flavor. I liked the ease of the recipe. I will make again but will add red pepper flakes to give it a nice kick. I also used something called saucy susan, a peach appricot sauce. This was nice and easy, and gave it a sweet and sour pork flavor. You definately need to serve this with rice to absorb some of the sauce and flavors. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZEinNY03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
My family loves it! Made it for dinner when my in-laws came in and they raved about it. My husband normally dislikes pork chops. His previous experiences with pork chops consisted of overcook, hard, and dry- that no sauce could save. This was the total opposite! Moist, very tender, and great flavor. I cooked it a little differently from the recipe. I used regular canola oil and I just seared the pork chop to get a nice brown color and some juices flowing- but not fully cooked. I put the pork aside and put the wine/preserve/ginger mix into the pan to simmer with the juices for about 3-5 min. then added the pork chops back in to simmer with the sauce- flipping it every 2 minutes or so, to keep the meat coated and cooked evenly. I do this for about 10 minutes. It sounds like a long time but the sauce keeps it so moist! My mother-in-law even kept the left over sauce to put on other things- it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this for my husband and myself...followed the recipe and it was just blah. The meat had pretty much no flavor from the sauce...my husband was very disappointed. I usually find a way to tweak things but this one sounded good so I followed it. I will not make that mistake again...next time I will brine the chops or at least marinade them first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States