Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great recipe! I didn't change any ingredients, only added. To the sauce I added about a tablespoon diced dried apricots and a tablespoon of butter. I served the pork chops over chow mein noodles. The sauce worked beautifully with the noodles and pork! This recipe got my husband to actually enjoy pork, so I'd say it's a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Salerno
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I used bone in pork chops was delicious not wine, I also used apple juice & a splash of lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Made this for my family. I use the substitute from Robin's S apricot glaze. My family Loved it!! I will use the glaze with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe! Every time I make it, my family flips out over the recipe. Indeed, this recipe goes very well with rice. Also, doubling the sauce is a must... it is so tasty, even the next day! A perfect week night meal as it is rather fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I don't like pork chops...but this recipe changed my mind! I had to make a few substitutions because I didn't have everything on hand. I used apple juice instead of wine, and I didn't have apricot preserves. So I used Plum & Red raspberry preserves. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is a great base recipe to play with, based on your tastes and what you have in the fridge. I didn't have apricot preserves, so I used a peach and orange preserve that I had kicking around. I cut back on the measurements and sort of "winged it" a little, as I was cooking for one last night. It still came out great, not dry at all as someone said, and I really enjoyed a nice dinner on my own for the evening. I had it with collards and blackeye peas for the New Year ... great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My husband and I found ourselves childless on New Year's Day and decided to try a new recipe with our pork loin chops. This sounded so good but after doing an inventory of our pantry only found Red Bell Pepper & Ancho Chili Jam, Apple juice, lemon juice and Allspice .... Used these as substations for the apricot preserves, wine and ground ginger. It was simply delicious and my husband told me we had to let others know. ( I never add a review). It is a five + and I think my daughter will enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I am on a low carb diet so I used sugar-free apricot preserves instead, along with plenty of fresh ginger and Allspice in the apricot mixture. It tasted delicious. I would just cook the pork chops for a bit longer (at least 5 minutes on each side, my pork chops were very thick). I used fresh ginger and added Allspice to the mixture which made a huge flavorful difference. Served it with acorn squash and green beans sauteed in garlic and ginger. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Scibelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Used apple juice with a splash of lemon juice instead of wine. Yummy, but pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made this last night with enough for lunch today. BF loved it last night ( so did I). He called after lunch today to remind me to put in the rotation. He said he had every last drop of the sauce! I doubled the sauce. Served the chops with candied yams. So very hood! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States