Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I didn't have any wine, so I substituted apple juice and a splash of lemon juice. It was delicious! My husband doesn't even like apricots all that much, but he thought this was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin J. Sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Wow! These are fabulous! My daughter, who hates pork gobbled them up, and told me I finally found a way to cook pork where she will eat it! This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used 2 whole pork tenderloins, started them stove top as the recipe called for. I finished them in the oven until they were 155 deg. I doubled the sauce recipe and it was the perfect amount for the tenderloins. Delicious! Everyone in the family gave it a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toothpkr97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe is super easy to make and is great in a time crunch. However, it is super sweet and I am not a big fan of frying food. Broil it (10 minutes for the first side and 10-15 minutes for the second side) then put it in the glaze for a minute or so to soak in the taste. To lessen the sweetness, try apple sauce and a dash of lemon or a dryer wine. I think it was the wine that made it over the top sweet. It's yummy as it is but it would be fantastic with just a few minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Simple and yummy. I ran out of the ginger so I substituted with 1/2 tsp of allspice. Came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wow, this was incredible! Thanks for the suggestion of the allspice instead of the ginger. I wish I had added a clove or two of minced garlic. And, I used orange juice instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I give it 4.5 stars for taste and 5 stars for ease and quickness. You really can have dinner on the table in the time it takes to make rice. I used (no sugar added) apple juice. I cubed the pork first, fried it for a few minutes, removed from heat, and reduced the sauce for a few minutes (added about a tbs flour to thicken), then added back the pork for a few more minutes. Served it over rice with peas and baby carrots on the side. Just that easy. I'm eating leftovers for lunch right now; still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is very good, easy and quick. The only thing I did different was I used apple juice instead of white wine (didn't have any) and I cooked the chops in the glaze. I served with white rice and we both thought it tasted really good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was wonderful! I used Japanese plum wine and added a splash of rice wine vinegar to cut the sweetness just a bit. Perfect weeknight meal! Even my preschooler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My picky husband loved it and it was so easy! I grilled the chops first and then put in the sauce for about 8 mins. This will definitely be added to the rotation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States