Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was wonderful! I used Japanese plum wine and added a splash of rice wine vinegar to cut the sweetness just a bit. Perfect weeknight meal! Even my preschooler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I double and divide the recipe. I put the pork chops in a zip lock to soak in the sauce. I have used a dry wine just to keep the sweetness down. The extra sauce I throw in at the end of cooking a little Wondra to make a thick sauce to put over chops and rice. Like this and make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Really delicious with white rice. I actually like it more with apple juice than wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Quick and easy but very good meal. I used apple juice rather than wine and I dredged the chops in flour before frying. It was a hit with the family and I will add it to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great recipe! This was the first glaze I have made for pork chops and it was great. Used Muscat as the wine and it was a great flavor. Will be making this simple, yet very good recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Simple and yummy. I ran out of the ginger so I substituted with 1/2 tsp of allspice. Came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Fast and easy, perfect for a week night dinner. Prepared as written with the exception of the wine, I used apple juice instead. I used boneless chops and did not find them dry at all. Will be making this recipe again! Thank you EV9/24/06.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this tonight for dinner and it turned out great. The one thing i did do different was that I was afraid the pork would be blah so this morning I put in a zip lock bag with 1 part soy sauce 1 part apple juice and marinated it. I also didn't have wine so I used apple juice. I am not big into measuring when I cook so I just eyeballed the measuring but yummy. I will definitely make this again!! Thanks for a great quick recipe. We ate ours on egg noodles mmmmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterman, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was REALLY good. I used a dry white wine, as opposed to a fruity, which I think kind of damaged the flavor a bit, but beyond that, this was delicious!!! I served it with rice pilaf and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is very good, easy and quick. The only thing I did different was I used apple juice instead of white wine (didn't have any) and I cooked the chops in the glaze. I served with white rice and we both thought it tasted really good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States