Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I was looking for something quick, but yummy. This did it,tender and juicy and flavorful! I added sherry instead of the wine as I didn't have any white sweet wine and covered and simmered about 5 minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very, very good. I used sugar free preserves and it was still excellent. The apricot and ginger is such a nice combination. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
It was simple and had good flavor. I screwed up and had chops on hand that were very thick so getting them cooked evenly was kind of a chore, but this is a nice recipe. Make sure your skillet isn't too hot when simmering the sauce and you'll be very happy in the end. We served with chopped potatos seasoned with garlic salt and crushed red pepper for a little kick to compliment the sweetness of the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I didn't have apricot preserves so I substituted pineapple preserves and it turned out delicious, perfect with stuffing as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe was awesome and it was super easy which is the best part. I didn't have any wine so I used orange flavored vodka and it worked out great. I also tried it with peach perserves instead of apricot. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Delicious, easy, and fast. Used pomegranate juice rather than wine. We loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
LOVED IT!! Actually doubled the sauce because we like LOTS of sauce--and we used a spumante for the wine. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very good. Instead of using apricot preserves I used Saucy Susan (didn't have appricot preserves). I would definately try this again...Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I used orange juice instead of wine like other reviewers. Took the advice of one reviewer and used allspice instead of ginger....my husband called it Christmas Pork. The kids thought it was too sweet (weird, huh?), husband loved it, I thought it was good. Maybe add a touch of garlic next time as one other reviewer suggested? Thanks for the recipe. Definitely quick and easy not to mention we had apricot preserves leftover from our wedding cake filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I added a little ground clove and nutmeg to the sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States