Apricot Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe. Even for my husband who is picky about having lots of varieties of flavor in his food. We like to add peas to ours which makes it feel complete with a veggie. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie G
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this dish! I used Smuckers Orchards Finest Apricot and Peach preserves instead of just apricot because I wanted it to be more sweet. I cut up the chicken beforehand and cooked that through with 1/4 of an onion before I added the sauce. I didn't use any chicken broth (didn't have any) and used water instead when sautéing the chicken and onion together ( it evaporated quickly) and added a little less than a cup of water when making the sauces. I stuck with the amount of soy sauce and was a little wary but it turned out great! I added only a little cornstarch because I didn't want it too thick. Other than those additions I followed the recipe and it was delicious! My family loved it! It was sweet and tangy and tasted close to sweet and sour chicken. Overall a good recipe for a light dinner. I also added a picture of what it looked like when I served it. The sauce was a little darker than most due to the combined preserves. It is the one with broccoli on the side with the darker sauce on top of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Strongly suggest cutting the chicken into small bite sizes so that the chicken may be covered all over in sauce. The soy sauce should be omitted. Find that it takes away from the sweetness. Otherwise, ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very good and easy. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
A fairly simple recipe with a bit of zest. I found that as written, the glaze wasn't quite thick enough and suggest at least 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. I was hoping for a stronger flavor and found it to be a bit bland. Cooking the glaze separately for breaded chicken might make this tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious!!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very easy and simple to make. It was ok but not great. I used flour instead of cornstarch. I mixed the flour with a little of the glaze mixture whisked together then mixed in with the rest. overall ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I added a little more soy, ginger, pepper flakes, rice vinegar and some thai fish sauce for depth of flavor and YUM! Sweet, sour, salty, umami. I also reduced it a lot before thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Love this recipe! Only thing I did differently is that I dredged the chicken in flour, garlic powder, onion powder and pepper and then sauteed in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States