Apricot Danish Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I didn't have sour cream on hand. So i used plain yogurt instead. very tasty and not very sweet at all. everone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Beautiful as well as Great Taste. Only change was Strawberry, and Blackberry Preserves, instead of Apricots. Perfect for a Holiday Breakfast or Brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALESIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe is very easy and makes a very nice presentation. The texture is more like cake than danish, but it tasted very good. I couldn't make wells in the batter with a spoon, so I just put dollops of cream cheese on top of the batter and pressed an apricot slice into each, which worked out well. Be sure to count the number of apricot slices in the can before putting on the cream cheese, because several people said they had less than 15 (my can actually had 18, so I made 3 rows of 6). I added a teaspoon of almond extract to the cream cheese. I used light cream cheese and sour cream, and I'm sure no one could tell. My husband and son both immediately went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Comes out picture perfect great for company and taste is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was very good! I did add a bit of almond extract, cinnamon, and nutmeg to the batter to add flavor, and used half sour cream and half greek yogurt for the sour cream. I think I over mixed the batter so will try to be more careful next time. Also, I just bought a 32 oz can of apricots and had only 2 halves left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Loved it!! Took it to church for morning fellowship and it was a BIG hit. I substituted apricot preserves for canned. (I had some homemade preserves that had a lot of fruit in it) Not knowing how many halves were in a can I thought 1 can many not be enough and 2 may be too many and I'd have waste. It is delicately sweet and tastes good slightly warm still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made this with fresh apricots. I was wonderful!! Next time I would like to use a chocolate cake mix with strawberries. This is quite the treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I didn't care for this as a danish coffee cake. It looked nice, but is definitely too 'caky' to be a danish. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KY Piano Teacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very flavorful, good texture, but didn't think it was a "danish-like" pastry, maybe because of the cake mix. I would experiment with other fruit, maybe Solo pastry fillings or fresh fruit, preserves, even pie filling. Presentation is very pretty. I love apricots so maybe fresh would be best. Love the cream cheese. I would make this again because it is so simple to make and I think most adults would love it, not so sure about kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
RIGHT ON! This was delicious. I picked out some really ripe nice local apricots. I also used half fat-free cream cheese half and regular to cut the calories a bit. Great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States