Apricot Danish Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This was absolutely wonderful and so easy to make!! I used fresh apricots and took this to our friends lake house. Major hit with adults and kids alike. I'm going to try this again using maybe cherries or some other fruit! You've gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This is fabulous! I've taken it to several brunches now, and served it to guests on holidays using different fruit, and it is always a hit. I doubled the glaze on accident the first time, and liked it so much that I always make it that way now. This is beautiful and popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This is by far the best cake recipe that I have ever made. I've made this many times for friends and each time everyone wants the recipe. It's fairly easy to make and sooooo verrrry good. WOW! Hint! If your can of apricots doesn't have enough apricots in it... just cut a couple in half... If you really want to treat yourself and your family, you need to try this!!!! Five stars plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
If there were 6 stars I would rate it that. This was a wonderful danish to have while enjoying Christmas morning. My mom even took a picture of it because it came out so pretty looking. She could not believe that it started from a mix. The taste was fantastic. Everybody in the family enjoyed it. Thanks so much. This will become one of my favorite recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This was very pretty and tasty. My can of apricots only had 14 too, so it was fun to try to avoid getting that one cream cheese Danish! Instead of using water for the glaze, I used the yummy syrup from the can. It gave the whole cake an extra apricot boost!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCDEBBIET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was the easiest and best tasting breakfast cake. I made it for my daughter's confirmation and it was a big hit. It looked like a professional baker it! It was delicious and definitely a keeper. I have passed this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I used a yellow cake mix and the coffee cake was delicious. I made more of the crumb topping by adding 1/4 cup of flour and a tablespoon of confectioners sugar to the cake mix/butter/almond mixture. It tasted just fine and stretched the crumb topping so it covered all of the cake. This cake is rich, with gobs of calories and fat, but once in a while it is worth it. My brunch guests loved it. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Absolutely fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. I especially like the appearance. Makes a very pretty presentation. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is a GREAT recipe. I used 1/2 apricots and 1/2 canned peaches. It was moist and very flavorfull. I took the previous advice and used the apricot juice to make the glaze. Mmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States