Apricot Cream Cheese Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
These cookies are yummy. I made these last Christmas, and they were a big hit. They look so professional. They are some work to make, but it's worth it. Can't wait to make these again this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASCAR24FAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Great! I followed the recipe to a "t" and they disappeared really quickly! I loved the lemon taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Have been making these every year since I found the recipe here! Definately a FAV!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I love these cookies! i made some with apricot preserves and some with strawberry. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These were not particularly sweet as far as cookies go, even with the confectioners sugar on top. I think I'll keep looking for an apricot cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
We make these for Christmas. For some reason mine turned out flat. The batter does become messy if not cold. I used the confectioner's sugar while working with dough. While the taste was good, I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I used apricot, lemon curd, guava, strawberry and mixed berries as the fillings. All turned out perfectly. The only problem is you will need to double the batch because these little darlings will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
After reading all the complaints I decided to add 1/2 cup of brown sugar and a splash of vanilla. They were sooo good! I used blackberry, apple, and apricot jam, and lemon curd. I found that the amount of fruit flavor was directly proportional to the quality of the jam. I made them bite-size and they only took about 10 minutes to bake. Took them to a football party and the guys ate every single one. I will have to make a batch topped with maraschino cherries, just like Mom used to = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I make these cookies every christmas and the only thing I do different is I use Apricot/Pineapple preserve combo. My family loves these cookies and devours them fast. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I used canned poppy seed filling in the center. They turned out like delicate easy-to-make Kolachki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States