Apricot Cream Cheese Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made these cookies as printed and used strawberry perserves they were really good. I would say the smaller cookies turned out better than the larger ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were good. We used apricot preserves straight from the jar. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are excellent. I did add a tsp. of vanilla extract to the dough. This is A LOT of dough to work with so use a big bowl. With a 1TBS. portion scoop, recipe yield was 112 cookies. I also used the back of the portion scoop dipped in powdered sugar to make the indentation. They freeze well too. I did use both strawberry and apricot filling. Both were excellent. Not sure about those who state that they're not sweet enough or that they're dry. These cookies were perfect in texture and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
A bit dry, not very sweet. A good tea cookie but not going to be really popular with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
i absolutely love these cookies! theyre soft and not too sweet. all my friends and family loves them. ive probably made these cookies like over 20 times and they are great for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These have a great flavor....especially on day 3 the cream cheese really comes out. I used the back of a melon baller to make the indentation and used a medium pampered chef scoop. I did not chill the dough as it was easy to work with immediately after mixing. My husband and kids enjoyed these so much that I'm making more - this time with Blackberry jam and Cherry preserves. May have to try the almond extract with this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Love these. A huge hit in my house - which is normally all chocolate lovers. The only change I made was to add 1 tbsp pure vanilla. I have also used the dough recipe alone for a roll-out cookies dough and it works out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Makes quite a few cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Totally awesome cookies! The cream cheese makes them special. I made one change. Instead of lemon zest I added 1 teaspoon of almond extract. Definitely roll in powdered sugar prior to adding preserves to thumbprint-gives a little more sweetness. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsysmom
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very good, soft. I use the lemon curd goes well with the overall flavor of the cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States