Apricot Cream Cheese Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These are easy and wonderful! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made these for work and everyone loved them. They are nice because the are not super sweet but very buttery. I used raspberry and strawberry preserves but will use apricot next. I followed the recipe except I didn't have lemon juice but they were still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Delicious - They were on the plate - now they are gone. Fast easy preparation - I didn't make any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessFalcone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was awesome. I love Kolacky but don't love the work involved rolling out the dough, this was a great substitute, so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
these are the best thumbprints I've ever had. I did increase the lemon juice to 3 tablespoons and the lemon zest to about 2-1/2 teaspoons. I did not change anything else. Perfect! For variety, I rolled some in decorative white crystalized sugar and filled with orange marmalade, Solo Apricot filling, or Solo Raspberry filling. Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
So easy and delicious. I use different preserves. Blueberry is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Butter + cream cheese + apricot ALWAYS = delicious! The dough was a little too sticky and the first batch didn't hold their shape, but after adding a little more flour they worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Delicious and delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These are absolutely wonderful! I used apricot peach jam and I also added 1/2 tsp salt to 1 batch. For those of you who thought it was bland, try adding the salt. Brings out flavor and most cookies do have salt for a reason. I want to use double raspberry jam next time. This one is a keep for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very nice cookie. Softer than most thumbprints. Really enjoyed the addition of the lemon juice and zest. Did some with raspberry jam, and they, too, were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States