Apricot Cream Cheese Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I needed a second cookie for a holiday luncheon and had some cream cheese to use up so this recipe fit the bill. I halved the recipe. I skipped the lemon juice and zest and instead added some almond and vanilla extracts. I unfortunately had only some cheap raspberry jelly to use which ran out of the cookie and all over the cookie sheets but that was the fault of the jelly. I will be sure to make these again with the lemon flavoring and the apricot jelly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Loved these! Nice, light texture and the apricot adds just the right amount of sweetness. I stuck close to the recipe: I left out the lemon zest and added 2 tsp of almond extract. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeruleanMoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Annamarie
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I actually baked them today, it works better to keep then dough chilled in between oven batches. I prefer using either strawberry, cherry etc jams (reds) just because apricot was so overused in my family for cookies. The cream cheese keeps them moister than other recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
i love these things. they're dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These are easy and wonderful! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made these for work and everyone loved them. They are nice because the are not super sweet but very buttery. I used raspberry and strawberry preserves but will use apricot next. I followed the recipe except I didn't have lemon juice but they were still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Delicious - They were on the plate - now they are gone. Fast easy preparation - I didn't make any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessFalcone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was awesome. I love Kolacky but don't love the work involved rolling out the dough, this was a great substitute, so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
these are the best thumbprints I've ever had. I did increase the lemon juice to 3 tablespoons and the lemon zest to about 2-1/2 teaspoons. I did not change anything else. Perfect! For variety, I rolled some in decorative white crystalized sugar and filled with orange marmalade, Solo Apricot filling, or Solo Raspberry filling. Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
So easy and delicious. I use different preserves. Blueberry is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States