Apricot Cream Cheese Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Okay recipe. Would add more flour and extra vanilla if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Another cookie from this site that will be made over and over. I used raspberry seedless jam. MMMMMMMMmmm! I want to be helpful to others to suggest that the trick to the filling melting on to the baking sheet for myself was that the fillig is best to put in the cookie very cold, as it sits out to be room temp. it will bake over onto the sheet, when it remained chilled, it remained in the cookie, no spillage! thanks again for a wonderful cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made a small batch of these thinking that they would be similar to a recipe my mom once made, but I was disappointed. I felt that they were too soft and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
These made some good lookin' cookies; not to mention very tasty too. The all around favorite was a good lemon curd filling; I tested these on a bunch of construction workers - Pile Drivers Local 34. I also made Apricot; Guava Butter; Orange; and Strawberry. They were so pretty all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Instead of using apricot preserves I instead made some lemon curd and used that with fantastic results. So tender, moist, and absolutely delicious! I did cut the baking time down to 13 minutes as I found 15 to be a little too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These cookies are so easy to make and the recipe makes a TON of cookies. They freeze great and are perfect to pull out a few for company or with a cup of tea. I got rave reviews for them when I brought them to my family members over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winnykins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Another yummy recipe. I used apricot and blackberry jam. Make some with a chocolate chunk in the middle and some with walnuts and pecans. I left the rest plain and ate those myself. Baked on parchment paper and they were perfect. The paper also keeps the jam off your pans. Fine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
The recipe and several reviews suggest different jams and fillings I tried a mince meat filling. It worked really well. If your looking for variety in your fillings you might want to give mincemeat a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were good, and easy to make. They reminded my hubby, and I of biscuits with jelly. We both agreed that they're awesome with coffee in the morning. Thanx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I panicked this year because I lost my copy of this recipe but luckily found it again on this website. I make this every year, it is a wonderful cookie. It reminds me of the Hungarian Kolachky without all of the work of rolling and cutting the dough. I did find using apricot pastry filling instead of jam worked much better, the filling didn't run all over when baked. Other than that this recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States