Apricot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Awsome dough, goes perfect with jam. I made them yesterday and I will be needing to make some more soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
pretty good recipe! the dough was dry so we added 1/3 cup oil and 1/3 cup water and they turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
was looking for a good nut tossy recipe and came across this. I tried it just to see when my family did our annual cookie baking. My grandmother who is set in her ways was amazed with this cookie. So was everyone else by the end of the night I had none left!!!!! Have to mix up more for the holidays now. We used apricot, peach, and raspberry fillings yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
These cookies were outstanding. I tried one and ended up eating 6 more before I forced myself to put them away. I was a little worried when I mixed all the ingredients together because it came out more crumbily than doughy but once I kneaded it by hand it turned to dough. Once out of the refrig. add some water to your hands and knead it again to make it softer and rollable. I did half with apricot and half with raspberry, and both were delicious. You can use any filling you want because it's the dough flavor that stands out. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Made a "practice" batch of these before making them for my Open House and they turned out wonderful! Simple and easy to make. The trick is not to overfill the pastry. Took them to a doctor's office and our local police departement and got rave reviews! Not even crumbs were left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
excellent but should be made smaller -- the cookies were too large
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Very nice combination of tastes, tartness & sweetness. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I re-named these "Turnover Cookies" because they look like mini turnovers. We used apricot and blackberry perserves as a filler and they came out GREAT. Very Yummy. The sprinkling of powdered sugar gives them a more fanciful look. I suggest a larger, flatter base so that you can add more filling without having it leak out the sides of the folded cookies and becoming a baked on mess. Plus, I wanted them to ooze more when you bite into them. They spread, so do not crowd your cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
QUITE TASTY...JUST DON'T MAKE YOUR CIRCLES TOO BIG, A JUICE GLASS WORKS WELL. DON'T OVERFILL AS THE FRUIT WILL SPILL OUT AND BURN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I did not need the amount of apricot preserves that was called for. It was easiest for me to use a small juice glass for the cookie cutter. The cookies were delicious, however not that attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States