Apricot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a great one! I am just pulling them out of the oven. That's right on Christmas Eve a dared to make a new cookie! I made a few a little on the big side. Thought they would make a nice brunch item for tomorrow. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Cookies taste great. For a smaller cookie and less prep time, I just rolled dough into small balls, pressed down and inserted the jam in a middle indent. In my oven the bake time was 13 to 14 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Love these cookies. I have been making these for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
The dough was too dry, made the recipe as written.The dough cracked and crumbled when folding over. What a mess :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Clements
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I will start out with these cookies were tasty. That said I made about 9 types of christmas cookie recipes from allrecipes this year and these were the only ones that caused me any trouble. The dough was extreemely dry, I tried adding more butter and although it helped, the dough was still exceeding difficult to work with. When baking the filling spilled all over the oven...I highly recommend putting tinfoil on you baking sheets to reduce the clean up after this recipe. These cookies are quite a bit of work and create quite a bit of mess but that said they did add a nice fruity touch to my christmas cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very nice. These had a nice shortbread flavor, not being too sweet, and the light, tangy flavor of the apricot was a delicious pairing. My only dislike was the appearance of the moon-shape with the apricot spewing out. I ended up doing half of them just like the recipe, and the other half I made into full circles and lightly covered then entire area without folding over. I then added the powdered sugar and found the circles to be much more appealing. Overall, great recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
My mom used to make apricot kolaches from my great aunt's recipe for Christmas. We've since lost the recipe, but this one was an excellent substitution!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin mama
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I made homemade apricot preserve to go in it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were more work then they were worth, but with that being said, we did like the strawberry best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This cookie didn't look very good, but boy it tasted great! It passed the husband & father-in-law test! As someone else wrote, my dough seemed crumbly, but after some hand kneading, came out fine, still cracked alot, but as long as you don't mind an "ugly cookie", no big deal. I made blackberry and apricot and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States