Apricot Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made this recipe this evening and it was delish. Served it with the large pearl couscous. I did not have dried apricots so I used fresh ones instead and no preserves. In addition to the balsamic vinegar, added some fig vinegar for a bit more fruity flavor. I also finished it with a 1/4 cup of heavy cream added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a great combo of flavors. We added Caribbean jerk seasoning at the end to give it just a little spice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
With a few tweaks, this recipe came out great! To reduce the sweetness of the original recipe, I added a little dijon mustard into the balsamic vinegar and upped the amount of vinegar to 1/3 cup. I also reduced the amount of jam to 1/2 cup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I liked the recipe, but it was a little on the sweet side for my taste. next time, I'll use less jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a great, easy recipe that my family loves. It reminds me of sweet and sour pork/chicken/etc...I don't usually have fresh thyme so I leave it out and it still tastes wonderful. I also cut up all of the apricots so that there is a more even distribution of them throughout the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I gave this recipe a 4 stars due to it needed some thing, it was a bit sweet for my liking so next time I will cut back on preserves and spice it up with a little ginger. I'm sure that the ginger will be good in it. Thanks, Happy Cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Wasn't awful, wasn't great. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I modified this recipe, adding about 1 Tablespoon Dijon with the balsamic, a clove of minced garlic with the onion, 1/2 cup of apricot preserves, and 1 can canned apricot halves, drained and quartered. This came together pretty quickly, and I think I'll serve it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lozier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I would have chopped the apricots smaller. Otherwise it was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States