Apricot Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a great combo of flavors. We added Caribbean jerk seasoning at the end to give it just a little spice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
With a few tweaks, this recipe came out great! To reduce the sweetness of the original recipe, I added a little dijon mustard into the balsamic vinegar and upped the amount of vinegar to 1/3 cup. I also reduced the amount of jam to 1/2 cup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I liked the recipe, but it was a little on the sweet side for my taste. next time, I'll use less jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a great, easy recipe that my family loves. It reminds me of sweet and sour pork/chicken/etc...I don't usually have fresh thyme so I leave it out and it still tastes wonderful. I also cut up all of the apricots so that there is a more even distribution of them throughout the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I gave this recipe a 4 stars due to it needed some thing, it was a bit sweet for my liking so next time I will cut back on preserves and spice it up with a little ginger. I'm sure that the ginger will be good in it. Thanks, Happy Cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Wasn't awful, wasn't great. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I modified this recipe, adding about 1 Tablespoon Dijon with the balsamic, a clove of minced garlic with the onion, 1/2 cup of apricot preserves, and 1 can canned apricot halves, drained and quartered. This came together pretty quickly, and I think I'll serve it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lozier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I would have chopped the apricots smaller. Otherwise it was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Pretty good as written, but I left out the optional onions. I'm glad, because they had no business in this recipe. Needed a little something, so the second time I added some cayenne pepper, used skinless bone-in chicken, and baked in the oven @ 350, basting occasionally. Cover with foil to keep the sauce from burning. My hubby likes to buy different kinds of balsamic vinegar, so I used some that had figs in it. That was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States