Apricot Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I liked the recipe, but it was a little on the sweet side for my taste. next time, I'll use less jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a great, easy recipe that my family loves. It reminds me of sweet and sour pork/chicken/etc...I don't usually have fresh thyme so I leave it out and it still tastes wonderful. I also cut up all of the apricots so that there is a more even distribution of them throughout the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I gave this recipe a 4 stars due to it needed some thing, it was a bit sweet for my liking so next time I will cut back on preserves and spice it up with a little ginger. I'm sure that the ginger will be good in it. Thanks, Happy Cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Wasn't awful, wasn't great. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I modified this recipe, adding about 1 Tablespoon Dijon with the balsamic, a clove of minced garlic with the onion, 1/2 cup of apricot preserves, and 1 can canned apricot halves, drained and quartered. This came together pretty quickly, and I think I'll serve it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lozier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I would have chopped the apricots smaller. Otherwise it was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Pretty good as written, but I left out the optional onions. I'm glad, because they had no business in this recipe. Needed a little something, so the second time I added some cayenne pepper, used skinless bone-in chicken, and baked in the oven @ 350, basting occasionally. Cover with foil to keep the sauce from burning. My hubby likes to buy different kinds of balsamic vinegar, so I used some that had figs in it. That was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
It was excellent. The only thing I did was add some garlic when cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Vrey good recipe. The balsamic vinegar gives it tang, while the apricots give it sweetness. Served over rice or pasta, this dish will please the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States