Apricot Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made this recipe this evening and it was delish. Served it with the large pearl couscous. I did not have dried apricots so I used fresh ones instead and no preserves. In addition to the balsamic vinegar, added some fig vinegar for a bit more fruity flavor. I also finished it with a 1/4 cup of heavy cream added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a great combo of flavors. We added Caribbean jerk seasoning at the end to give it just a little spice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
With a few tweaks, this recipe came out great! To reduce the sweetness of the original recipe, I added a little dijon mustard into the balsamic vinegar and upped the amount of vinegar to 1/3 cup. I also reduced the amount of jam to 1/2 cup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I liked the recipe, but it was a little on the sweet side for my taste. next time, I'll use less jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a great, easy recipe that my family loves. It reminds me of sweet and sour pork/chicken/etc...I don't usually have fresh thyme so I leave it out and it still tastes wonderful. I also cut up all of the apricots so that there is a more even distribution of them throughout the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I gave this recipe a 4 stars due to it needed some thing, it was a bit sweet for my liking so next time I will cut back on preserves and spice it up with a little ginger. I'm sure that the ginger will be good in it. Thanks, Happy Cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Wasn't awful, wasn't great. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I modified this recipe, adding about 1 Tablespoon Dijon with the balsamic, a clove of minced garlic with the onion, 1/2 cup of apricot preserves, and 1 can canned apricot halves, drained and quartered. This came together pretty quickly, and I think I'll serve it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lozier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I would have chopped the apricots smaller. Otherwise it was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States