Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
This is an incredibly tasty recipe, and soooo easy! I have even marinated the chicken in the sauce for a few hours before if I have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Don't be afraid of the unusual combination of ingredients. It's delicious. Kids love the sweet and sour flavor. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
this recipe is wonderful. my kids just love it and there picky...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Sis Phillips Plumley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This is the best recipe to make after a long day at work because it's fantastic and incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
This is a great recipe! It's fast and easy enough for a weeknight meal, yet elegant enough for guest. Serve it with rice--terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This was really great, everyone at the party loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
my kids are just TOO picky. But I remember my mother making this dish with chicken parts & they'd get all gloppy & tasty. Have to lick your fingers after. I personally like this for legs & wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
I placed the chicken in a cooking bag instead of covered roaster. It was great. Plenty of sauce! The flavor combination is does not sound that good but it made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
It tastes similar to sweet and sour chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
Excellent recipe! So incredibly easy to make and very tasty! My husband and I absolutely loved it! This is a definite keeper, quite possibly the best recipe I've tried from this site, so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZWILDCATFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States