Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Loved this. So very easy, going into the monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I have to say, I was very pleasantly surprised with this chicken. My husband and I loved it just the way the recipe stated. SO GOOD! I'll be making this again for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was really good. My husband and kids all liked it. I did however use what I had, which was Catalina, and mando jelly. I added fresh crushed garlic like someone else mentioned. We thought this sauce would be good on pork too! Thanks.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is a very delicious chicken recipe! Love how easy it is to make and how much of a hit that it is with my friends! The only comment I have is that sometimes, if your chicken pieces are smaller, you do not need to bake it for so long. Keep an eye on your chicken and don't overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I love this recipe. I used already cooked frozen breaded all white meat chicken cutlet halves about 5, toasted them first and then cut the chicken into little pieces combined the mixed ingredients(Russian Dressing, 1 package of dry onion soup mix, 1 cut of Apricot preserves) with the chicken and Rigatoni and let it cook for a bit on top of the stove. Very easy and everyon loved. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I am currently a college student and found this to be a very simple and tasty dinner to make. It's great served on rice and with pineapple slices on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Used only 1/2 bottle of russian dressing, kept everything else the same, and it had the perfect flavor. Sauce is a bit runny when you first take it out, but if you remove the cover and let it sit just a few minutes, it thickens right up! Yummy, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
did'nt use dressing, added 2 tbsps of gingerale instead, and just a tbsp. of onion soup mix and all of the jam, as per recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
LOVED this, so easy to make. Replaced russian dressing w/catalina and added minced garlic. Great last minute go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I turned this into a stir fry by cubing the chicken and frying it with olive oil and minced garlic. Then I added the sauce, red and green peppers, and sliced red onions. I think it would also be good with cubed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States