Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
My expectation was that this would taste more like apricot than any of the other ingredients but I didn't taste the apricot at all. Also, the chicken didn't get tender from the marinade. It either needs a stronger acid or may have to sit a lot longer than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Evans, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I made this recipe incorporated with the other baked apricot chicken recipe on here that calls for french dressing instead of the russian. I couldnt decide which one sounded better so I just did half french and half russian. I made it with chicken thighs, but I definitely think I would like it better with the chicken breasts that this recipe states. It had great flavor and I cant wait to try it again, but making it exactly as the recipe states with the russian dressing only. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was very good, and easy to make. The russion dressing made it tangy. I used thighs instead of breasts because my family likes dark meat better. I was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Loved this. So very easy, going into the monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I have to say, I was very pleasantly surprised with this chicken. My husband and I loved it just the way the recipe stated. SO GOOD! I'll be making this again for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was really good. My husband and kids all liked it. I did however use what I had, which was Catalina, and mando jelly. I added fresh crushed garlic like someone else mentioned. We thought this sauce would be good on pork too! Thanks.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is a very delicious chicken recipe! Love how easy it is to make and how much of a hit that it is with my friends! The only comment I have is that sometimes, if your chicken pieces are smaller, you do not need to bake it for so long. Keep an eye on your chicken and don't overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I love this recipe. I used already cooked frozen breaded all white meat chicken cutlet halves about 5, toasted them first and then cut the chicken into little pieces combined the mixed ingredients(Russian Dressing, 1 package of dry onion soup mix, 1 cut of Apricot preserves) with the chicken and Rigatoni and let it cook for a bit on top of the stove. Very easy and everyon loved. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I am currently a college student and found this to be a very simple and tasty dinner to make. It's great served on rice and with pineapple slices on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States