Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was yummy! I used peach/apricot jam instead of apricot preserves because that is what we had on hand. We also made our russian dressing from a recipe on this website (much cheaper and super yummy!) I reserved some of the sauce and cooked dried apricots that we had reconstituted in it and served it over the chicken and couscous. AMAZING! Tangy, Fun & Flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
as I was making this, I thought to myself that these ingredients sound disgusting together. fortunately, what sounded bad together was great! i served it with rice pilaf with chopped dried apricots and don't recommend that. the sauce is sweet enough and flavorful enough to only need plain rice (brown or white).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I've been using this recipe for years on chicken wings, the only thing I do different is I bake them for a couple hours in a foil lined pan at 300, turn them and watch them, the sauce gets carmelized and fall of the bone good, I bring them to all Christmas get-togethers in a crock pot to keep warm on a buffet table, everyone requests them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My husband made this dish is was soooo good, the russian dressing really makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe is amazing! It's so simple yet extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
WOW! This recipe was, simply, delicious! Let me tell you all something, being a novice in kitchen affairs, this was the easiest and tastiest thing I've done thus far! Even my mom, who is a picky Latina enjoyed it! I read some of the reviews and decided to add the minced garlic and I am glad I did. There is no doubt in my mind I will be recommending this recipe to my family and friends! thanks for posting this amazing recipe up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dooruhh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is very good. I only used 1 packet of the onion soup mix and it was perfect- not too salty, and not an over powering onion taste. I doubled the sauce and served it with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This chicken was awesome and so fast and easy to make. I used the Catalina dressing because I couldn't find the Russian and it was great! My daughter made it with Russian and said she preferred mine over hers. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I got an extremely similar recipe from my cousin years ago an tweaked it a bit and have been getting raves on it ever since. There's never any left overs because nobody can stop eating it. I used to use a 16 oz bottle of thousand island. The only difference from russian is the pickle relish but now I make my own, 1 pt ketchup, 2pts low fat mayo, lemon juice and pickle relish to taste. When I'm making it for this recipe I put in less relish and add in 3-4 cloves of fresh crushed garlic. For this sauce I add 12 oz of apricot preserves and 1 pkg of onion soup mix. salt and pepper the chicken and spread the sauce over. I like an extra kick so I pepper the breasts again. bake at 350 till internal temp 165-175. Don't believe in times except as an approximation. The outside of the chicken almost tastes like candy. I usually make enough sauce for a few batches and just refrigerate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States