Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
WOW! This recipe was, simply, delicious! Let me tell you all something, being a novice in kitchen affairs, this was the easiest and tastiest thing I've done thus far! Even my mom, who is a picky Latina enjoyed it! I read some of the reviews and decided to add the minced garlic and I am glad I did. There is no doubt in my mind I will be recommending this recipe to my family and friends! thanks for posting this amazing recipe up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dooruhh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is very good. I only used 1 packet of the onion soup mix and it was perfect- not too salty, and not an over powering onion taste. I doubled the sauce and served it with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This chicken was awesome and so fast and easy to make. I used the Catalina dressing because I couldn't find the Russian and it was great! My daughter made it with Russian and said she preferred mine over hers. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I got an extremely similar recipe from my cousin years ago an tweaked it a bit and have been getting raves on it ever since. There's never any left overs because nobody can stop eating it. I used to use a 16 oz bottle of thousand island. The only difference from russian is the pickle relish but now I make my own, 1 pt ketchup, 2pts low fat mayo, lemon juice and pickle relish to taste. When I'm making it for this recipe I put in less relish and add in 3-4 cloves of fresh crushed garlic. For this sauce I add 12 oz of apricot preserves and 1 pkg of onion soup mix. salt and pepper the chicken and spread the sauce over. I like an extra kick so I pepper the breasts again. bake at 350 till internal temp 165-175. Don't believe in times except as an approximation. The outside of the chicken almost tastes like candy. I usually make enough sauce for a few batches and just refrigerate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I used carmelized onions, preserves, and catalina dressing, minced garlic, and 2t dijon mustard....sauce had wonderful flavor and was a great hit. Chicken was browned in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good! I think it could use a little more apricot and a little less Russian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Omg this chicken was awesome! definitely a keeper I added garlic and pepper just because I always do. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was a really simple and delicious recipe that even a kitchen novice like me can do! Our supermarket doesnt stock Russian dressing so we used thousand island and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Wonderful Meal for Your Kids to Prepare! Even As Young as 2 yrs old! Really Enjoyed! My Two, Picky, Boys (3 & 8 yrs) Loved It!! VERY EASY to make. Next time I am going to have my lil's make it, w/ my help of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States