Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. My wife and I ate the whole thing. We will definitely be making this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I was just browsing around on here and I found this recipe and decided to try it. Instead of using the Russian-style dressing because I could not find it, I used Kraft's Creamy French dressing. It works great! I love this served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I think it might be one of those things that are better the next day. The sauce thickened up. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fabulous and super easy to make! My daughter 5 loved the sauce. We made pizza the next day with the leftover sauce and chicken. (Great family project!) We used Betty Crocker pizza dough, spread on the sauce from the chicken, cut up fresh basil- tomatoes-and chicken, covered with shredded cheddar and monterey jack cheese. We cooked it at 400 for about 12 minutes on the very bottom rack. My husband also made a sandwich with the sauce and chicken. We love it and will be making it again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
LOVED it! I put my chicken in frozen and baked it at 375 for 50-minutes. It is very juicy; not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Wow! What a great flavor and so easy to put together. I will definitely add this to the rotation. Even the hubby was impressed. The only thing I did differently, was I used canned apricots, not jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a SUPER easy way to please a picky husband and kids (4&8). Sounds like a strange combo of ingredients, but just let them try it and don't tell them whats in it. Went well with a spinach salad and broccoli from the freezer. Thanks Shirley! This could be even easier in the crockpot I bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onsornurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is such great recipe. "What tender chicken!" everyone moaned -- with full mouths. So I made this "as written" the first couple of times and served it over brown rice. Always one to experiment, I added a few touches the third time I reached for this gem-of-a-recipe. Here's what I did: Lots more chicken (family pack). Used only one pkg. of dry onion soup mix, to which I added: the apricot preserves; 1/3 C. good-quality DRY Sherry (please, not "cooking Sherry"); 1 tsp. DRY mustard; 1 tsp. ground WHITE pepper; and 1 C. raisins. Also, I used "Light" Catalina Dressing. The beauty of this, though, is that Shirley's recipe is delicious as it is. But if you have some extra time and want to add a bit of flare, the sky's the limit! Cook time can be less, like 45 min., so be careful or chicken will dry out. Thank you Shirley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My boyfriend makes this exquisite dish for me. It is one of his family favorites, handed down to him. Only, instead of baking it, he saute's the boneless chicken pieces in a skillet with a little olive oil until the pink is gone, and the outside is a little browned. Then he adds the the sauce, reduces the heat, covers and simmers it, and ... Yummmmm! Don't forget to stir it periodically so it doesn't stick. This skillet method cuts cook time down considerably!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was yummy! I used peach/apricot jam instead of apricot preserves because that is what we had on hand. We also made our russian dressing from a recipe on this website (much cheaper and super yummy!) I reserved some of the sauce and cooked dried apricots that we had reconstituted in it and served it over the chicken and couscous. AMAZING! Tangy, Fun & Flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States