Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
delicious!! made it exactly as recipe states... except I cooked for only 35 minutes at 375. SUPER yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very tasty :) and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. My wife and I ate the whole thing. We will definitely be making this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I was just browsing around on here and I found this recipe and decided to try it. Instead of using the Russian-style dressing because I could not find it, I used Kraft's Creamy French dressing. It works great! I love this served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I think it might be one of those things that are better the next day. The sauce thickened up. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fabulous and super easy to make! My daughter 5 loved the sauce. We made pizza the next day with the leftover sauce and chicken. (Great family project!) We used Betty Crocker pizza dough, spread on the sauce from the chicken, cut up fresh basil- tomatoes-and chicken, covered with shredded cheddar and monterey jack cheese. We cooked it at 400 for about 12 minutes on the very bottom rack. My husband also made a sandwich with the sauce and chicken. We love it and will be making it again!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
LOVED it! I put my chicken in frozen and baked it at 375 for 50-minutes. It is very juicy; not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Wow! What a great flavor and so easy to put together. I will definitely add this to the rotation. Even the hubby was impressed. The only thing I did differently, was I used canned apricots, not jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a SUPER easy way to please a picky husband and kids (4&8). Sounds like a strange combo of ingredients, but just let them try it and don't tell them whats in it. Went well with a spinach salad and broccoli from the freezer. Thanks Shirley! This could be even easier in the crockpot I bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onsornurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is such great recipe. "What tender chicken!" everyone moaned -- with full mouths. So I made this "as written" the first couple of times and served it over brown rice. Always one to experiment, I added a few touches the third time I reached for this gem-of-a-recipe. Here's what I did: Lots more chicken (family pack). Used only one pkg. of dry onion soup mix, to which I added: the apricot preserves; 1/3 C. good-quality DRY Sherry (please, not "cooking Sherry"); 1 tsp. DRY mustard; 1 tsp. ground WHITE pepper; and 1 C. raisins. Also, I used "Light" Catalina Dressing. The beauty of this, though, is that Shirley's recipe is delicious as it is. But if you have some extra time and want to add a bit of flare, the sky's the limit! Cook time can be less, like 45 min., so be careful or chicken will dry out. Thank you Shirley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States