Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is a very delicious chicken recipe! Love how easy it is to make and how much of a hit that it is with my friends! The only comment I have is that sometimes, if your chicken pieces are smaller, you do not need to bake it for so long. Keep an eye on your chicken and don't overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I love this recipe. I used already cooked frozen breaded all white meat chicken cutlet halves about 5, toasted them first and then cut the chicken into little pieces combined the mixed ingredients(Russian Dressing, 1 package of dry onion soup mix, 1 cut of Apricot preserves) with the chicken and Rigatoni and let it cook for a bit on top of the stove. Very easy and everyon loved. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I am currently a college student and found this to be a very simple and tasty dinner to make. It's great served on rice and with pineapple slices on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Used only 1/2 bottle of russian dressing, kept everything else the same, and it had the perfect flavor. Sauce is a bit runny when you first take it out, but if you remove the cover and let it sit just a few minutes, it thickens right up! Yummy, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
did'nt use dressing, added 2 tbsps of gingerale instead, and just a tbsp. of onion soup mix and all of the jam, as per recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
LOVED this, so easy to make. Replaced russian dressing w/catalina and added minced garlic. Great last minute go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I turned this into a stir fry by cubing the chicken and frying it with olive oil and minced garlic. Then I added the sauce, red and green peppers, and sliced red onions. I think it would also be good with cubed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I love apricots so i was excited to make this recipe. And it turned out just as good as i was hoping it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is really good. I was worried about it being too sweet, but it was a good combination of sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
thisdish was okay. will not make again though. It was too sweet for my taste and the sauce was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States