Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I love apricots so i was excited to make this recipe. And it turned out just as good as i was hoping it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is really good. I was worried about it being too sweet, but it was a good combination of sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
thisdish was okay. will not make again though. It was too sweet for my taste and the sauce was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Somthing you wouldn't normaly get in an Asian resturant, good flavor! Suggestions to add would be water chesnuts, or green onion. Serve with rice and snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This recipe is very similar to the one I have and love. The difference is using thousand island dressing instead of russian dressing. This recipe is easy to throw together and can be served directly from the oven to table. I have served this dish for many years and it has been a favorite by my family and many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Hmm - stepkids devoured this, I really liked it, and hubby said it was "meh". If I make it again, I would cut back on the onion soup mix as it is salty and the flavor is a bit overpowering (I wanted the sauce to be sweeter). I used Wishbone "Deluxe French" dressing in place of Russian, and baked the chicken for just under 30 minutes at 400 degrees so we didn't have to wait so long to eat! (I also used boneless, skinless breasts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VD711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I have to review this because it was an excellent meal to bring camping! The taste was very good, not great, but the ease of preparation was fantastic and my chicken was so tender! We had a camping weekend and I brought my par-cooked chicken (marinating in the sauce) with us. I used my electric fry pan and viola I had an instant main dish with little hassle and little cook time. I used French dressing (only thing I had on hand) and I added a little Tastefully Simple Garlic Garlic (just a few shakes). I served over Jasmati rice with asparagus and string beans...It was the perfect camping meal I will be making this again and again...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Tasty, but VERY sweet. I made russian dressing from ketchup, mayo, and grated onion plus a dash each of worcestershire and hot sauce, and used about half apricot preserves and half orange marmalade. This is a real 1950-70's "Woman's Day" type recipe you'd remember from your childhood - not classy, but definitely comfort food - or, as one reviewer so delicately termed it, "white trash chinese food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very yummy! Used French dressing instead of Russian because I couldn't find it, but it still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Excellent. Couldn't find Russian dressing so I used Catalina instead. It was outstanding and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States