Apricot Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made the sauce a day ahead, then poured it over the chicken in the baking dish the morning I was going to bake it. I did those steps early only because I wanted to clean up the sticky mess I knew I would have from the jam. The chicken was great. However, no boneless skinless chicken breast needs to bake for an hour at 350. Forty-five minutes was plenty and I probably could have cut the baking time to forty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Love this recipe. I usually just guessimate on the apricot preserves and put a little less than the recipe. It tastes great on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Inman Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was super yummy! I liked this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is one of our all time favorite recipes. I cut my chicken into small bite size pieces instead of eat it as a whole breast half. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Podmore
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Podmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I have been making this recipe for over 20 years and family and friends can't get enough of it! If I can't find Russian dressing, I use Catalina and I use liptons soup and a large jar of apricot preserves for a thicker glaze. I use 8-10 chicken thighs. I cover with foil for 50-60 min then under the broiler for 10 min. Wide egg noodles are amazing with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I have been making the dish for 20 some years my children grew up on this and they love it. now my grandchildren love it also, the only difference is that I use peach jam, but we have also tried raspberry jam and also very good not a sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Dalgarno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Outstanding over rice, along with fresh steamed Asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
YUM!!!! Easy and good. Make extra sauce to pour over some rice. Has a very "Hawaiian" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious!!!! I didn't have more than 1 pack of the Lipton Onion Soup mix, but it was fine. Have leftovers for lunch today!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States