Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
The family all loved this. Very easy recipe to follow. The glaze was yummy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this for our Sunday dinner since ham was on sale for Easter. Everyone loved it!! I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Heat glaze in the microwave for 45-60 sec's on 50 power to loosen it & make it easier to brush on. Unless you're going to "brown it" with the glaze at the end, just add all the glaze at the beginning. I always wrap my hams in foil to keep them sooo juicy. Try it with maple syrup, or brown sugar and karo syrup. They're all excellent! Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Exceptional!! I myself am not a huge ham fan~ this one I am! I used a regular bone in ham, not a spiral cut. I also decided to use my crock pot. I put a small bit (about 5 oz) of soda (I used Diet Sierra Mist) so it would not cook to the bottom. I poked the ham all over and would from time to time using a baster, put the juice into the ham. I used more than what was called for as far as the apricot jam (preserves)~ probably close to doubled it. I also added about 1/4 to 1/3 cup of honey and about 1/2 teaspoon of ground cloves. I cooked it on high for about four hours, but it was done before that (but did not dry out at all). My entire family loved it, my kids too~ dad even jumped online to get the recipe so he could save it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Made a fantastic ham that everyone enjoyed! It's now my "go to" recipe when I prepare ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERPHI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great glaze! We added pineapple juice for even more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This ham turned out amazing! It was the best ham I've ever made. I did add some ground clove and honey to the glaze. My whole family wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoshsWifey
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Easy to prepare...great taste! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
i also studded my ham with cloves. i didn't use a spiral cut ham. very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States