Apricot Brown Sugar Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
5 stars for flavor and simplicity! I used prepared mustard to taste, approx 1T. I've never purchased dry. I am not a big fan of apricot, but it works beautifully here! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is a VERY simple, VERY easy way to make a great ham. Want to make it AMAZING? Use a deeper roasting pan, cover the bottom with 2 cups chicken broth and 4 quartered oranges. Cover, Cook, Devour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
It was freaking awesome!!! I was going to take a picture of it, but by the time I found my camera everyone was already devouring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiele Briscoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nucla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rocky Ford, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
AWESOME!!! I made this ham for my client and they couldn't stop raving about this ham! It was the most simplistic dish I have ever made! Yum, Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Made this for a friend whose mother passed away. I didn't get to taste it, but while I was visiting one of her relatives ate some and said it was delicious. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I love this recipe! I followed it exactly and this is the ONLY way I make ham anymore. I've made this in the oven and in the crockpot and it turns out fantastic every time thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I used a seven pound ham but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was easy to put together and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I had a Harry Potter Party and recreated a glorious feast including this glazed ham. I didn't have any leftovers! There was literally nothing left! I highly suggest this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
It was alright. My family didn't really eat it. Two days later and I am desperately trying to find a recipe to use up all this ham! I don't think they liked it being such a 'sweet' meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
YUMMY! so easy and good for any day not just holidays! this never goes to waste they eat it all and bag me to make it again and again! ... If you dont have mustard powder you can use regular yellow mustard and still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States